Blogging to me today & awards

Hi friends,

I am writing to you to let you know how I feel about blogging today on 25th of feb. 2017. I am sitting here in this dark room while typing on laptop placed on a dining table, gazing at this familiar space, where I draft my blog post and I feel content. I feel Joyous. why specifically am I telling you this today is because, it has been a while that I felt this way. Does the idea of- “Blogging is FUN!” resonates to me now ? Since few days, unfortunately, it didn’t. This reminds me of a poem that I read on fellow blogger, Rekha’s blog which was about forgetting self. when I started blogging, I believed in blogging about who I was, what I felt, what I loved, the simple pleasures, a little of all those things from my life that I enjoyed doing and that made me happy. I felt that there was so much to life, there was joy in slightest, simplest, littlest things in life. It depended entirely on our perspective. I mean, either I could be inspired by the beauty of simple pleasures or disheartened by the thought which haunts us every now and then, starting particularly with “what if” and “why”.

Picture of Rose, zhwadevivre, arohii

I headed to instagram few days back to share my posts partly and partly because I too wanted to Join instagram just like millions of people around the world. Being honest, Instagram is a huge source for inspiration and is very beautiful. I could find awe-inspiring posts that could make me feel so many emotions at the same time. Especially those cute pets, omg! I was overjoyed and those flowers as well.I thank all the content creators around the world who are striving to make Internet a beautiful place. Henceforth, Sharing some of those precious Insta moments with you to share the Joy.

This video here makes me feel so sleepy. The cat is super adorable.

Lovely 😍 Tag a friend 😻 By @iamlily_____

A post shared by Radi (@catsradi) on

Hmm, so my conclusion so far is that,

Blog, because it makes you happy. Blog for fun. Be You. Because You is unique, beautiful and interesting. There will always be someone better and more polished, learning from them and growing day by day is important rather than being daunted and giving up.

I was nominated by friends for two awards, Randy nominated me for Blogger recognition award and Shay for liebster award. I feel grateful & honored my dear friends for the award and I want to thank you both with all my heart. ❤

Nominees for Blogger recognition award : Curious astronomerLorrain, Neha, Emotions of Life.

Shay asked these questions for liebster award.

Questions for my nominees:

Do you believe in giving people “second chances”?

Yep, I do. 🙂

What was your favorite childhood cartoon or show you enjoyed watching?

Courage the cowardly dog, Rugrats, Recess, Lizzie Mcguire, Hannah Montana, Drake and Josh, scooby doo, the winx club (I am all nostalgic now, lol)

Favorite board game?

Carrom,Ludo (I do not know if you know this, it is a common board game in India),

Do you prefer hamburgers or hotdogs?

None. Chicken Burger or veggie burger would do.

Do you cry at sappy movies?

yep.

One thing you love about yourself?

I think I got a good memory. IDK.

Thanks a lot shay for these awesome questions. Questions for my nominations are same. Here are the nominees for Liebster award : Trayee 2. Orla  3. Swo8 4. Ravi


That is all for now. hey guys, I have added two more categories namely fashion finds and health. I promise to make the health category interesting and brief. I hope you do not mind. And like both the categories. 🙂

Take care and wish you an amazing weekend. xx

Much Loves,

Arohii

24 comments

Comments are closed.