5 songs for Krishna by George Harrison.

The day we find Jesus in temple and Krishna in church, we may be giving our children, a world they deserve.
krishna-christ.jpg
source : Google
Before you Proceed Kindly note that- ( I do not intend to promote religion or hurt any sentiments of people. This post is in memory of George Harrison and celebrates his mystical music. Kindly ignore this post if such subjects are disturbing to you. Thank you for your cooperation.)
One day I do hope, it was possible for us to forget the barriers we have created and be united. Anyways, this post is a playlist of five Krishna songs by George Harrison. Few days back, a fellow blogger friend, Rhodri Evans, suggested me to listen to George Harrison’s, My Sweet Lord and since then I have been in love with this song, I also discovered many other songs he sang in praise of Sri Krishna, a hindu god. I dedicate this Post to my one of my friend from Polyvore, Mona who loves Krishna and is from Russian Federation. Here is the list of 5 songs by George Harrison for Krishna.
george-harrison

Om Hare Om

Is it He

Govinda

 

My Sweet Lord

Give me Love

 

Featured Image source : Google.

Thank you. which one did you like ?

Much Loves,

Arohii

 

 

22 Comments Add yours

  1. RhEvans says:

    This has made my day 🙂 Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      So so Sorry for the name mistake..Rhodri..please forgive me. Thank you so much for the song suggestion. I’m so happy you liked. Have a beautiful day 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. RhEvans says:

        It’s ok Arohii. I know that I have an unusual name for non-Welsh people 🙂

        Like

      2. Arohii says:

        I do not find it unusual, it is my mistake. I for some reason by mistake wrote your name as Rhett. My sincere apology.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. RhEvans says:

        English people find it unusual, and have no idea how to pronounce it correctly 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Arohii says:

        We had Anglo indian music teacher named Rodrick at school. May be that’s your name sounded not so unusual to me. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      5. RhEvans says:

        Aha, that’s where you’re wrong! The “Rh” (a letter in the Welsh alphabet between “r” and “s”) is what monoglot English speakers struggle with.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Arohii says:

        Ohk…omg it seems difficult, look what I found : http://www.bbc.co.uk/wales/livinginwales/sites/howdoisay/names/index.shtml?rh
        And it says your name means Ruler of wheel.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. RhEvans says:

        There you go! Rhodri Mawr was the first ruler to unite Wales, in the 9th century

        https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rhodri_the_Great

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Arohii says:

        Thank you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      9. RhEvans says:

        Did you get my email about George Harrison?

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Arohii says:

        Yes, I did receive it and the link to the documentary as well. Thank you very much Rhodri, it’s been so nice of you. Much appreciated. 🙂 wish you a lovely day!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. mopana says:

    Beautiful playlist, dear Arohii 🙂 I hope you’re OK.
    xoxo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      I’m fine sweetie..thanks a lot!!! 😘💐💐 have a beautiful day my friend.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mopana says:

        You, too, dear Arohii.
        Glad to hear you’re OK.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        😊🌷🌷🌷

        Liked by 1 person

  3. randyjw says:

    I love My Sweet Lord. His songs are so good, and so happy. I also love Here Comes the Sun — you should listen to that one, too. And Norwegian Wood.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      And peaceful..oh I have heard before here comes the Sun but not Norwegian wood. Will be checking it out. Thank you 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. randyjw says:

    If you don’t mind, I’ve searched YouTube and found a link to what sounds like the version which played on the radio, here: https://youtu.be/VPsEYpvnnRA

    I added his songs to my “American Playlist” of songs, some of which you may also like, here: https://newsnotes1.wordpress.com/2016/03/02/american-playlist/

    Like

    1. Arohii says:

      I just checked out your playlist, it’s incredible. Thank you for sharing. 😊

      Like

  5. randyjw says:

    I hope you’ll find many more happy and meaningful songs to brighten your days! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you, I hope that for you too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

