A Note to You.

It has been around 1 year 3 months approx. since I first started blogging and each day I feel grateful for the day Joie de vivre was born. This little place is my happy place, a secret garden for me where I meet wonderful and amazing bloggers. I learn things and I share things which inspire me from my everyday life. How much I love blogging? Well, it’s 3 am and I am thinking of you, my friends and readers, humming to myself a song by Selena Quintanilla Perez, Dreaming of you…And typing from heart a thank you note to all of you. You have been a great support. You have been there for me and placed in me a trust and responsibility, a feeling of importance, a feeling that I matter. We both know, I may not be an inspiring and great blogger at the end of the day but your generous love has made Joie de vivre grow. I say it again and again. Truly, that’s what I feel. Few days back when I was not active much, I received mail from Friends, Readers, People and it brightened my day. Your words and your help has been my strength and I am really grateful for all of that. Now today, since we all are on verge of saying bye bye to 2016 and stepping into a new year together, I would like to let you know, how important you are to me and request you to be with me always because Blogging brings me a joy beyond words and to me, you matter!

I may not be skilled enough to guide and provide tips on a successful blogging but I do have few tips for new and budding bloggers who want to enjoy blogging. Blogging helps you express and be heard. It’s like a Joyful conversation over tea with people around the world. You may not find such a place in real world. You may not find the time or right words. It so happens that when I write I express myself better. English being my second language is not my strong asset as I often find myself struggling for the right word and when I sit down to write a post, I have all the time on earth to think for suitable word.

Blogging has made me realise that Internet is beautiful, after all. It is like a machine, which can be used for both good and evil means so if one has good intentions, he is ought to make good use of it. Vast resources that internet has made available to us is necessary for social, physical, mental, spiritual growth. And Blogging being part of the good internet has all these qualities. When you blog, not only will you contribute but also learn. 

And while you have started blogging, always make sure you are in love with what you write. It may be anything that you are passionate about. Make sure it has to come from heart. Find inspirations from everyday and everywhere. Who knows a movie can be your inspiration for your content or even a single word. This will help one to overcome writer’s block.

Keep yourself Genuine. Know what you are writing. It is most important.

Every blog that surfaces on Internet has its own purpose. I might be wrong although to think that it is very important to serve what your readers will be delighted to read. According to me, a post should be a blend of an equal amount of writers and readers choice. I mean for e.g. If it’s all you and about YOU on your page, your readers might not be so interested to read about you, you and you all the time.

I guess, this is what I have concluded so far and this has made my blogging enjoyable except for times when I lack a bit of enthusiasm and at that time, thank god I have my blogger friends who know how to bring it all back.

Thanks for everything. Happy Holidays to YOU.

Happy Holidays.jpg

Much Loves,

Arohii.

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Tony Burgess says:

    Thanks for being a blogging friend. Keep on blogging. Rock on!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Pleasure is all mine, thank you too. 😊 Have an awesome Sunday. Keep rocking \m/

      Like

      1. Tony Burgess says:

        There is an hour left in Saturday where I am. But I will have a great Sunday.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        Oh..I totally forgot. It’s 9: 40 am where I live. Yes, please do enjoy your Sunday.. 😊

        Like

  2. Keep writing ! 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      You too and thank you 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ashik T M says:

    In my blog I express lessons learned from my life.I got answers for plethora of question from this buetiful world.i note down your point that we need to think over readers interest as well.may be this reason they can be less interested to our blogs.Thanks for your tips.Good day☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      I might be wrong about it although…May be it is better to blog from heart and with joy. You do a great thing sharing personal experience as I think it will definitely help people around the world in the same situation. Thank you for your comment. Have a beautiful Sunday 😊

      Like

  4. some bloke says:

    hanging out with u is pretty neet too, idk 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      😊 thank you !!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. arv! says:

    Great tips ! Surely you have to follow what you love to ensure that your passion keeps it going

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Yep, so true. Thank you Arv, good day 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. arv! says:

        you are welcome Arohii! Have a great weekend 🙂

        Like

      2. Arohii says:

        Happy week to you too, Arv. 😊

        Like

  6. adhandmade says:

    Great tips .. Continue writing at new year.. 🙂
    Happy new year.. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much, dear. Happy New Year to you and your family. ❤ xx 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Keep writing Arohii I love your blog . Thank you for being a bloging friend and such a great suporter.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Hey, wow, love your blog as well and I feel the same. So happy we could be friends here and thank you for your support and everything. It means a lot. Happy New year, sweetheart. Xx 😊💐

      Liked by 1 person

  8. akansha1602 says:

    Good tips! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you 😊😊 x

      Like

  9. happy holidays to you too. though this is coming late, hope I’m pardoned. ❤

    http://www.girleccentric.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Hey dear, hope you had a fun holidays. No problem, thank you very much for your beautiful wish. Much loves xx ❤❤

      Like

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

