5 Metal covers of pop/soul songs

Believe it or not, I change music according to mood which is why I love music from all genres (almost all) and listening to death metal has always been my way to calm my anger down. Its weird, I know! Pop and soul songs are my first love although and when I listened to these heavy metal covers of these songs, I could not help but share with you the playlist of 5 metal covers of Pop/soul songs.

Song- Oops I did it again.

originally by Britney spears, Covered by Children of Bodom.

Song – Call me.

Originally by Blondie. Covered by In this Moment.

Song- Gimme Gimme

originally by Abba, covered by Yngwie Malmsteen.

Song- Barbie Girl.

Originally by Aqua, covered by Audiosmog

Song- Tainted Love

originally by Gloria Jones, Covered by Marilyn Manson.

I hope you enjoyed these songs. Have a great week ahead. 🙂

Thank you,

Arohii.

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Anupriya says:

    Thank you so so so much for sharing this! I was looking for some songs. I generally listen to soft rock or jazz but wanted to try something new😍😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Jazz? Oh I love jazz.. 😊 pleasure is all mine..happy you liked ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. mopana says:

    Its not weird, my friend. I also listening to death metal to calm my anger down 🙂
    Nice playlist, Arohii 🙂
    xo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Wow so nice to hear that..Thank you dear 💖😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mopana says:

        😀 You’re always welcome, dear Arohii 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. mopana says:

        😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

        Liked by 1 person

  3. girlandworld says:

    I change music as mood too 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      You too ? Cool 😊 Have a great day, beautiful 💕💖

      Liked by 1 person

  4. thelostmango says:

    I love music too and I change it too according to mood! haha! I just posted my Switzerland trip! Let’s keep connected! XOXO https://thelostmango.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Great..same pinch 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. thelostmango says:

        I love music! I play the piano too! Do you play any instrument? I just posted my 2nd part of Switzerland trip! I hope you enjoy! Let’s connect! Hope to see and hear more from you! XOXO https://thelostmango.wordpress.com

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        Awesome..wow ! No I can’t play any instrument yet..if I were to, I’d have loved to learn and play piano as well..Xo 💖💖

        Like

  5. Christy B says:

    The Barbie Girl cover surprised me! I hadn’t realized there was a metal version of that one 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Lol..same here😊 I like the original more..thanks a lot for stopping by ❤

      Like

  6. Lovely choice! These songs can never fade with time. Absolute classic they’ll always be.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      True !! Thank you so much. Wish you a great sunday. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome and a very peaceful Sunday to you too, Arohii 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        🙂 And a very Joyful week to you, sweetie

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Chef V. says:

    Great choice!🤘😜 👊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

