Winner of the Blogiversary contest :)

Hey Guys,

As you all know, this year we celebrated the birthday of Joie de vivre and we had a contest, right? The 1st blogiversary giveaway contest was open till 1st october and the winner gets $17. Rules and my question for the contest was :

Screenshot_2016-10-03-01-34-05_1.jpg

And my friends, your entries to the contest made me smile wide. So I thank you for taking the time to participate in the contest and for your kind words. They mean world to me.

Thank you soooooooooo very Much. 

Here are the Entries :-

1
No. 1
2
No. 2
3
No.3
4
No. 4
5
No.5
6
No.6
7
No.7
8
No.8
9
No.9

Now, since as you can see that all the above answers are super sweet and best, and deserve to win and wish I could make them all winners. I hated to be in a position to choose one and So I decided to number each entries and skipped name. Then I took help of the random name picker to choose the winner of the contest.

name picker.png

And the winner is –

winner.png

I will contact the winner through mail with details tomorrow.

Many congratulations to the winner and thank you once again my friends for all your love and encouragement. These words are forever engraved in my heart. 🙂 🙂

Have an amazing week!

p.s I have been a bit busy with festival, Durga Puja/Navratri and may not be able to blog at regular pace for few days (Till 9th may be), Take care till then my friends and keep blogging!! 🙂 Also, wish you all a very happy Durga Puja/Navratri.

Much Loves,

Arohii

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Aquileana says:

    You have done well by using a random method to choose the winner… Love the answers above …
    I will add my definition. Joie de vivre is Joy of Life…. enjoying the little things, & being grateful every single day for the good things and people in your life … By the way, there is a song by a french singer called Mal de Vivre … but at certain moment she highlights the Joie de vivre, as well! … it is a classic, very nice song (at least for me) Here is the video http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xba8ut_le-mal-de-vivre-barbara_music … the lyrics in English are available here http://lyricstranslate.com/en/le-mal-de-vivre-pain-life.html
    Have an awesome week ahead! Love, Aquileana 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Wow! Thanks so much Lovely for saying that!! Love your definition of Joie de vivre. I second your thought, totally agree!!!!!! Never heard of that song, thank you so much for your suggestion and the links. Aw! you are so sweet. Have a beautiful week ahead. Much loves Aquilena ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aquileana says:

        I couldn’t avoid sending That one to you. My parents loved Her songs… So her voice brings me back to my childhood (gone with the wind 🙀) happy tuesday, much love. Aquileana 🍒

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        😊 oh..some songs are just special..this was one of them..Thanks for sharing..it’s true one must learn to endure pain of life😘 xx Good day 🌷

        Liked by 1 person

  2. theonlysup says:

    Hi aarohi I have been reading , enjoying and loving ur blog since a long time and u have come up with many creative posts.. Most of them with fashion blogs. Keep sharing .. Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Same here !!! I have been reading your blog from the very beginning and thank you for your incredible posts. I have enjoyed them all. Also, thank you for being part of my blogging Journey and your support!! you too, keep sharing and best wishes. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

