1st Blogiversary and Giveaway !

Posted on Updated on

Yay! This is so exciting, it’s 1st Blogiversary of Joie de vivre and it is all because of you that Joie de vivre could reach this milestone my adorable readers and friends and for that I am so grateful. Thank you all for making this possible.Your support and encouragement has been always my strength.I am always grateful.:)

I appreciate all your love and comments and they always have brighten my days and cheered me up. For our Journey together, heres wishing all of US a very happy 1st blogiversary.

happy1st-blogiverrsaryto-us

My blogging Journey started by chance and today after one year, I am happy to say that each day I have only felt glad for having a place here in the blogging world where I do what I love. In this Journey so far I have met many excellent bloggers. I am very glad to have been blessed with some wonderful souls here whom I very fondly cherish as friends.

Today I want to specially thank those friends who have been there for me from the early days of blogging. And so they get a certificate of Awesomeness. 🙂

Monica, Andrew, Ana, Dr.Jonathan, sara, Cezane, Grittychamp, Adhandmade – Jump right to your Certificate of Awesomeness, please.

Also, Jump to Feedbacks that made my day, on this page.

Today, I also have a  gift coupon for the readers of Joie de vivre as a small token of love.

giveaway.png

Shein is an online shopping site for women fashion clothing and ships worldwide free.

To Participate :

~You must be following my blog. 🙂

~Answer this one question :

What is your idea of Joie de vivre ?

(Explanation : Joy of life for each one of us can vary, for me, it lies in simple pleasures but most importantly being with family is Joie de Vivre. 🙂 )

* Best Answer wins. *

~To enter in the contest, comment or submit your answer below in the form.

~Last date of submission : 1-10-16.

Thank you very much for your participation in advance. I really do appreciate it.

Hmm, just to be clear, as I complete one year, I still feel naive with little knowledge about blogging (time flies, still feel like I started this blog only yesterday) but before I leave, I would love to share with you things I have learned so far. Here it goes:

  • I think, A blog should be about both of us, readers and the authors. As for me, I do not like blogs with too much “I” in them, how about us or we.
  • I learned that the bloggers are really smart beings but emotional and could be great friends too. The support is incredible.
  • Blogging world is a great place to learn while having fun.

Tips to newbies :

  • Be real and yourself.
  • Know your purpose of blogging.
  • Get inspired but don’t copy. Say no to plagiarism.
  • share and support. Give proper attributions and credits to the original source.
  • Activate Excerpts for your posts in reader to prevent your content from being copied by scrapers and leechers.
  • share your posts on multiple platforms.
  • when you read someones post don’t just leave, leave behind your thoughts, as interactive bloggers make connection faster. I remember those who interact with me.
  • Be good and avoid being hurtful, harmful in anyway. Post quality content or do your best, as wasting your readers time would maybe make them never return.
  • Also, followers count is not everything. Know that having loyal readers is more important.

I think I will wrap the blogging tips here  as this post has become already too lengthy. So guys,as you know, I do not do award posts anymore because it is quite time consuming. Hence, I have decided to mention here those who nominated me for any award or tag from the time I published my last award post.

THANK YOU SO MUCH LOVELIES

HandmadePriyaFitness grad, VoulaahGlamorous etoilesParul singhalDish Dessert.

Thanks all for your lovely Feedback on Retreat or Revive, it made me smile :

Alok singhal says :
It is always good to keep on writing whatever you feel, and whenever you have time…a reason i write once or so a week (i have a full-time hectic job as priority).
Congratulations on your journey…you site is pretty good. A custom domain would be better…i used wordpress itself for it. click to go to his blog.

SCINTILLATING MEMOIRS says:
You are doing great, so happy for you – keep up the great work!🙂

રીતેશ મોકાસણા says:
Congratulation, on achieving one year blogging. Hoping more and more from you dear ! Best wishes. stay Hit ! Stay fit !

CEZANE says:
Here to wish you a happy one year anniversary! Many more to come hopefully, waiting for today’s post, I think you will be posting?

🌐 ‘M.’ 🌐 says:
whatever makes you happy, do it! 😊
would be nice to see you now and again though. 😉

PRIYESH BOHRA says:
Happy bday to your blog 😂

VOULAAH says:
Arohii, congratulations
Kisses

LYFLIKEDATMANSI says:
congratulations on turning one !!Amazing blog..Happy birthday and Happy Writing

DURGA PRASAD DASH says:
Do not stop totally. Attend to those neglected areas and come back soon. Or, you can reduce the amount of time you are giving to blogging activities till you fulfill your other commitments. Congrats for completing a year on blogosphere

CEZANE says:
This a great milestone! Dont go anywhere else. Just earned a great friend, stay until eternity needs a new defination via your example. 😉

THELONELYAUTHORBLOG says:
Congratulations. Happy birthday. So happy you are blogging. You are one os the sweetest person I have met since I started my blogging experience. I am so happy to call you my friend.

MOPANA says:
Hey! Don’t you dare to retreat, Arohii. You’ve made a wonderful job here, in the blogosphere. With you, this area is more beautiful. I don’t have my English with me, but I can say that without you here, I would have retired long ago. Your support and beautiful words made me continue my work here. This is all I got to say, but again, don’t you dare to leave me alone. You’re one of my best friends here. I know it’s hard to share your time, but you have to try. We have to do this together.
But, you have to understand that if it’s better for you to take a break, you don’t have to ask for my permission. I will be happy if you will be happy.
So, I don’t know if my English is understandable, but I wish you luck no matter decision you’ll take. You can use this for your blogiversary, my dear friend🙂
Hugs, love and kisses,
Monica

ARV! says:
Congrats! Will look forward to anniversary special post. As for future course, well abandoning it altogether is a tough choice. But in the end, do what sounds good to you. Congrats once again Arohi..

ADHANDMADE says:
Congratulations.. I celebrate to anniversary of yours blog..🙂❤

Your Certificate of Awesomeness friends, feel free to collect, I will be honored if you do.

Also, thank you so much Kevin, Leyla, Béline, shakthi, Mrs. Strawberry, Shake your conscience, Mr.moonlight,Sawa, Alertes Info, Chape, Inspiration shots, Sumit, Mahima, Simona, Miss Kymmie, Giridharan, Meraw, Rekha, Hamycop, Charles, Tony, Morgan, Edge of humanity,newvideos. Know that I feel immensely grateful to you.

I think thats all. Thank you for patiently reading. Love you loads and know that I am lucky to have you all. Please keep blogging and stay always awesome. Apologies for a lengthy post. And yes, do not forget to participate in the giveaway, all are welcome.

(P.s My sincere apologies if I have missed to mention you. )

Much Loves,

Arohii

35 thoughts on “1st Blogiversary and Giveaway !

    🌐 'M.' 🌐 said:
    September 14, 2016 at 11:08 pm

    this blog is part of my joie de vivre ☺

    Liked by 3 people

    Mrs Strawberry Blonde said:
    September 14, 2016 at 11:26 pm

    Congratulations on your blog anniversary.

    Good luck to everyone entering the giveaway.

    Liked by 1 person

    Arohii responded:
    September 14, 2016 at 11:41 pm

    Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Arohii responded:
    September 14, 2016 at 11:41 pm

    Thank you dear xx

    Liked by 1 person

    girisubiramaniam said:
    September 15, 2016 at 4:29 am

    congratz 💐💐💐💙

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.