Retreat or Revive

Heya Guys,

Two days to go and on 14th, my blog turns an year old. Lately, I have been thinking if I should retreat and get back to the part of my life which I have neglected for a while or revive this blog and take it slow balancing both parts of my life. I was planning getting a custom domain but have little idea about it. So going through some articles as well recently. Any suggestions?

I love blogging and Polyvore. It is hella fun haha. I have been on verge of getting sick now, so jaded and so addicted. To make blogiversary special, I was planning on writing a post on blogging journey (as suggested by Arv from Jaipur thru my lens ) and more.

I am writing to you for your feedback on joie de vivre and invite you to write few lines like one or two or more if you wish. They will mean a lot to me and I look forward to add them to my blogiversary post. 🙂

Please submit your feedback and words about Joie de vivre –Submit your feedback Here.

Loads of loves,

Arohii

51 Comments Add yours

  1. arv! says:

    Congrats! Will look forward to anniversary special post. As for future course, well abandoning it altogether is a tough choice. But in the end, do what sounds good to you. Congrats once again Arohi..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much Arv 🙂 you are right, abandoning will be heart breaking. Please do check that post, I am so exited to write that one and waiting eagerly for 14th. 🙂 Have a good Tuesday.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. arv! says:

        Arohii!! Once you post it’ll appear in my reader…will definitely check it out! Thanks…have a great week!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        Hmm, ok Arv ! Thank you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. mopana says:

    Hey! Don’t you dare to retreat, Arohii. You’ve made a wonderful job here, in the blogosphere. With you, this area is more beautiful. I don’t have my English with me, but I can say that without you here, I would have retired long ago. Your support and beautiful words made me continue my work here. This is all I got to say, but again, don’t you dare to leave me alone. You’re one of my best friends here. I know it’s hard to share your time, but you have to try. We have to do this together.
    But, you have to understand that if it’s better for you to take a break, you don’t have to ask for my permission. I will be happy if you will be happy.
    So, I don’t know if my English is understandable, but I wish you luck no matter decision you’ll take. You can use this for your blogiversary, my dear friend 🙂
    Hugs, love and kisses,
    Monica

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      God, Monica, ah you are a sweetheart !! Thank you for your love and support my bestie. It is the same here. Without your support it would have been impossible. Break is a must, I guess that’s what I need, we will do this together. Do not worry, even if I blog less in near future, I will there as your support constantly. Haha, your english is perfect my dear. I definitely will use this for blogiversary. Thank you like zillion times for your lovely sweet words. They brightened me up. 🙂 ❤ Much loves and hugs,
      Arohii

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mopana says:

        ❤ I thank you, Arohii, for being such a Great Friend ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        ha, you should not thank me ever for our friendship as I am the one who feels lucky to have a friend so pure at heart.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. mopana says:

        ❤ (#^_^#) ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations. Happy birthday. So happy you are blogging. You are one os the sweetest person I have met since I started my blogging experience. I am so happy to call you my friend.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much. Same here my friend. I am so glad to have met you. 🙂 Take care.

      Like

  4. Cezane says:

    This a great milestone! Dont go anywhere else. Just earned a great friend, stay until eternity needs a new defination via your example. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Ahaha, I hope the definition is a good one now. Thank you cezane, always appreciate your support and kind words. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you dear, I am honored. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Do not stop totally. Attend to those neglected areas and come back soon. Or, you can reduce the amount of time you are giving to blogging activities till you fulfill your other commitments. Congrats for completing a year on blogosphere

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Good evening 🙂 and Thank you so much. you are right. I am thinking about the same.

      Like

  6. LyflikedatMansi says:

    congratulations on turning one !!Amazing blog..Happy birthday and Happy Writing

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much Mansi for your wonderful comment. 🙂 Please do check my blogiversary post on 14th. xx

      Like

  7. Voulaah says:

    Arohii, congratulations
    Kisses

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you dear 🙂 xx

      Like

  8. adhandmade says:

    Congratulations.. I celebrate to anniversary of yours blog.. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Not yet, we will celebrate it together tomorrow. 🙂 Thank you so much dear!! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Happy bday to your blog 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Lol, thank you on behalf of my blog 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  10. adhandmade says:

    Yes.. I know that I’m early about this.. 🙂 🙂 loves.. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  11. whatever makes you happy, do it! 😊

    would be nice to see you now and again though. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you for your suggestion and kind words . 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Cezane says:

    Here to wish you a happy one year anniversary! Many more to come hopefully, waiting for today’s post, I think you will be posting?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so very much, Cezane. yes I posted 🙂

      Like

  13. Congratulation, on achieving one year blogging. Hoping more and more from you dear ! Best wishes. stay Hit ! Stay fit !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thanks a lot Ritesh 🙂 you too !!! 🙂

      Like

  14. You are doing great, so happy for you – keep up the great work! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much dear xx

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Alok Singhal says:

    It is always good to keep on writing whatever you feel, and whenever you have time…a reason i write once or so a week (i have a full-time hectic job as priority).

    Congratulations on your journey…you site is pretty good. A custom domain would be better…i used wordpress itself for it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you Alok so much. True that we should keep writing. I will get back to the part I have neglected soon and would blog as well side by side just like you said weekends are great. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Steve says:

    Congrats…..as we grow older we look smarter with growing age, coz it’s not the beauty, but the right sense of making you feel look pretty careful and good….. So is the writing, so can’t say lots as I’m a bit poor in English unlike my hindi…… Happy Anniver……

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you for stopping by and your wishes. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Steve says:

        Couldn’t help stopping by…..that beautiful name and beautiful pic of yours didn’t allow me to proceed further for a moment…..keep writing……

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        Thank you, you too.

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Arohii says:

      Oh and I very well understand and speak hindi. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Steve says:

        Lol….. Was just kidding, offcou can understand and speak English hindi Marathi and my native language….. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        sorry, My bad!

        Liked by 1 person

  17. Steve says:

    It’s ok…..I was just kidding….

    Liked by 1 person

  18. GrittyChamp says:

    Love going through your posts. You have a freshness to what you write and I have seen a steady and magnificent betterment in the way you express. Writing posts seems to be a flick of the wrist for you now. And even then you are able to maintain the quality of your content. I have been an avid reader of joie de vivre and I would like the content to be coming.
    But I understand that we need to strike a balance between different parts of life. Also you may wanna try something new and diversify even more. Wish you good luck and personally I would like to read, even if it’s once in a while.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you for being a kind and supportive reader of Joie de vivre. I am glad you like the content. Good day .

      Like

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

