Mother’s day special

Mother’s day is on 8th! well I do not want to be late with this post while all other blog posts can wait. I have to share with you this Mother’s day, a special post first. How excited are you for Mother’s day? I am excited.

Mother is always least demanding. she hardly complains, she never expects much and always keeps loving unconditionally without even needing a token of appreciation. And may be that is why I am at ease just before mother’s day. Ever noticed, we do not stress much over gifts or parties like the other special days for e.g the valentine’s day. we somehow know this one particular day is always going to be the best day ever without any party fails or complaints or annoyance. why? Because we are celebrating the day for moms who will smile endlessly at our small gesture of love and will definitely appreciate our efforts.

Gift Ideas

But still, hello!! we need to celebrate this day in the best possible way. so what are you planning to gift your Mother? I usually give my mom a day off. And take everything in Kitchen under my control. umm, if you don’t already do this, please try it once, I suggest. Give your Mom a day off and cook her favorite food and in case you can’t cook, order her favourite food. So here goes my gift Idea no. 1 for Mother’s day.

second gift idea is the usual. You can gift her clothes, accessories, handbags, clutches, perfumes, jewellery, personalised gifts, photo frames, beauty products etc.

Is your mom fond of reading? or does she subscribes to a particular magazine? If yes then, gift her an yearly or monthly subscription of her favorite magazine as a gift or gift her a book.

Try and recall what your mother has been wishing to buy or have been complaining about in past few days? well make her wish come true or make her problem vanish. 🙂 one of my friends mom was complaining about her wrinkles and other beauty issues etc.So my friend gifted her a gift hamper of all the beauty products she thought her mom needed. Now you certainly can guess the result. Her mom was overwhelmed obvio.

These small gestures shows that you care. you listen.

so these were few of my gift ideas for Mother’s day. Go grab a good gift for your mom this mother’s day and make her smile. From smile, springs joy after all.

Mother’s day Playlist

Moving on, I have here few songs for the Mother’s day playlist. I hope you like it.

Spice girls- Mama

Christina Aguilera- Mother

Mariah carey- Through the rain (Click for video)

Il divo- Mama (click for video)

Ozzy osbourne- Mama I’m coming home (Click for video)

2pac– Dear mama (Click for video)

 

Quotes

And lastly here are few famous quotes on Mother-

Hmm, so I hope you liked this post. And well take care my dear friends and stay happy. Thank you.

with Loads of love ❤

Arohii

 

42 Comments Add yours

  1. Tony Burgess says:

    Mother’s Day is a special time and we should always think of her on her special day and beyond.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      True. we definitely should 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jinjin Raina says:

    Lovely post Arohii ❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you dear, glad you liked ❤ xx

      Like

  3. Sakthi says:

    Amazing idea! Hopefully will do and make her happy!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thanks a lot Sakthi. yep me too, I am giving Mom a day off.

      Like

      1. Sakthi says:

        That’s nice to hear and have a great mother’s day!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        You too 🙂

        Like

  4. I appreciate you taking the time to convey how important a mother can be. Realizing that part of our character, our essence stems from this one of a kind person needs to be honored and cherished. Thank you for helping remind us of this and offering ideas to make each of our family experiences more pleasurable. Wishing your family and especially your mother a day filled with love, joy and happiness.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much. I am happy you liked this post. Yes indeed our essence stems from her Doctor. My Mum says thanks to you. And wish your mother a Happy Mother’s day on my behalf. 🙂

      Like

  5. A one tamil poet said “No one Temple is better than Mother”

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Beautiful quote and it is so true. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. MIssed you my friend. I wish you and yours all the best.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Aw! Missed you too my dear friend. Hope you are well. Best wishes to you and your family as well. Take care 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Arohii says:

        🙂 welcome

        Like

  7. mopana says:

    Very beautiful post, my dear Arohii. Mama is the very first thing you see when you open your eyes in this world. And she’s beautiful.
    Hugs and kisses ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      hey thank you so much Monica. 🙂 yep she is the most beautiful person ever. Loves to you my friend. Take care. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mopana says:

        You, too, Arohii ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful list Arohii..
    You know even I’m gonna write a post on Mother’s Day. And thankfully my mum’s birthday falls on Mat 7 😝😅

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thanks Sumit. I will be looking forward for your post. Do wish your mom a very happy birthday on my behalf. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. nogynyan says:

    Aw what a lovely post! Love the ideas ❤
    Have a wonderful day beauty ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much dear, happy you liked the ideas. Have an amazing day too beautiful 🙂 ❤ ❤

      Like

  10. indrani says:

    Lovely post! I liked those quotes very much.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you dear 🙂

      Like

  11. S Maliyekal says:

    Brilliant post Arohi. Thanks for this touching tribute.
    I too salute all ‘real’ mothers in the world and all ‘good’ children who love and honour their parents..!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much 🙂 Me too!!

      Like

  12. Srivi says:

    Wow! Such a lovely post this is 😀
    Loved the quotes ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thanks srivi 🙂 ❤ Have a lovely week ahead, xo

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Alok Singhal says:

    Number 1 is the best and very well within our control. Hope you had a good one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Indeed it is, yes I had a nice one Alok, Thanks so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Cezane & Michelle says:

    A post that had a lot of mix into it, an en-joyful read, educative, heart felt. I really had a nice time reading this and May the love between you and her last for more than eternity – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Amen 🙂 Thank you so much and I am very happy you enjoyed reading this post, thanks again and have a lovely day!

      Liked by 1 person

  15. voulaah says:

    Tahnk you so much Arohii for this post
    Via your playlist, I’m happy to discover another song for mama
    I will download Il Divo, I adore this singer, for my Mom because the mother’s day at Madagascar is the 29th may 2016
    Kisses
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      I am so happy that you liked this post Anita. 🙂 Thanks so much. wish Happy Mother’s day to your mom on my behalf please and have a great weekend. 🙂 loves!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. voulaah says:

        thank you so much Arohii
        Happy week end to you too
        Kisses

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        You are welcome 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  16. Shimonkepha says:

    Mum is gonna smile and love for long. Gracias, Aro!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Welcome 🙂 Amen!

      Liked by 1 person

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

