Strawberry Tiramisu

Aromas and Flavors from my Kitchen

wp-1456995971919.jpeg

There’s something about childhood friends that you just can’t replace – Lisa Whelchel

Every friendship is special but the friendships made in our childhood are closest to our heart. Aren’t they? There is an amazing level of comfort and understanding having literally grown up together.Sharing lunches and secrets,dreading some strict teachers and loving some adorable ones,celebrating victories and crying over losses,learning and unlearning- we did all these together.We saw each other being praised- being punished, in happy times and in sad, in braces and in ruffled hair. There was innocence and healthy competition- no adult rivalry or fear of being judged. A sense of familiarity,of belonging and bonding -something which transcends time and distance.

My school organised a reunion recently- the first of it’s kind on it’s 50th anniversary. I have attended college reunions but a school reunion is something different. A beautiful experience which I cannot describe in words. I met a lot of friends…

View original post 450 more words

48 Comments Add yours

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you for stopping by. Yes it does look v. delicious, yum 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Smiling. Have a good day.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        Good day xx 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    This is too awesome. I thought you’d made it because I was going to visit you to have some. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      oh cool, sure I will definitely make it if you visit, visit soon and thanks to Ana for this wonderful recipe 😀 cheerios ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sabiscuit says:

        She’s divine. I will also pay her a visit later. Thank you so much, Arohii. ❤

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Arohii says:

        My pleasure ❤ ❤ xo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. jncthedc says:

    Simply decadent. This is worth going off the bandwagon for.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you for stopping by. Yes Ana from Aroma and flavors.com should be very proud of this. I love it too.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sakthi says:

    Good to know 🙂 Hope you had memorable day filled with happiness and sweetness!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you stopping by 🙂 This post is by Ana from Aromas and flavors.com.

      Like

      1. Sakthi says:

        Yes i just saw after i post my comments 😦 But delicious looks like faluda 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Srivi says:

    Just wanted to grab it out of the screen! Looks delicious 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      haha, yes I can relate 😀 same here!! Thank you for stopping by xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Srivi says:

        My pleasure 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Jay Colby says:

    I enjoyed your post if you have some free time check out my site

    http://jaycolby.com/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      sure, Thank you for stopping by, I appreciate it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Nitin says:

    One look at it and I was transported to a fantasy. A fantasy of mouth watering, mind numbing, soul satisfying eating extravaganza. Ask your blogger friend to put this on shelve asap. And she would find me the first one standing on the line. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Haha, woah!! she should be so happy seeing this post. But my dear you have a competition here, I would be the first one, btw Ladies first 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        Hehe… Sure. I will allow you to be the first one take. 🙂 and I know you are so sweet that when I make puppy face you would gladly give it to me :P, 😉

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Arohii says:

        hahaha, you do not need to make puppy face. 😀 you can have it for sure first.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Nitin says:

        Yayy.. thanks 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Arohii says:

      I meant *comment. Something has gotten in me, over me. Excuse please!!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. mopana says:

    Can I have one please? 🙂
    Yummy, Arohii ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      If i make, you will definitely have it my sweet friend. ❤ For now Let us ask Ana together, Ana can we have some please?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mopana says:

        Thank you, Arohii 😀
        Have a beautiful day!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Arohii says:

        Have a Happy day you too Monica 🙂

        Like

  8. skd says:

    Thank you so much for reblogging and sharing this post with your friends dear Arohi. You have a lovely community here and I am so glad to be a part of it. Somehow the pics look so cheerful on your blog. Caught some joie de vivre from the host I presume.
    Love and regards
    Ana

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Haha, you are so sweet. This made my day. Yeah being all coated in aromas and flavor and love from Ana, this recipe made my lovely friends here fall in love with it. Thanks for giving me the option to reblog it, it was all my pleasure. 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  9. nogynyan says:

    Wow so yummi ^-^

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much for stopping by beautiful, sara ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Neena says:

    It is so tempting… Reminding myself again of my diet 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Hehe, yep dear it is… you look fab in the dp btw. Happy weekend 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Neena says:

        Aaaaww Thanks for the love 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        you are welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Joice J says:

    This is look delish, and making me hungry. Beautiful design! Would you like to follow each other on BLOGLOVIN? If you decided to follow me, please let me know so I can follow you back as soon as possible. xoxo

    http://www.love-joice.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      sure why not, following you right away. Thank you for stopping by Joice. xo

      Like

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

