stressed out

Wish i could turn back time to the good ole days!! Feeling stressed out lately, where to go? Came back to Joie de vivre and to you, my readers.Decision making was never my cup of tea. Ok without beating around the bush, i am coming to this, straightforward!I can’t decide in which subject should i do post graduation.1456946193919I know you just smirked. Pretty lame question, right? why should you care? How would you know? I know but again, where should i go. I chose to come to people who write on various topics and who are smart. I am bugged lately with this decision making thing, argh, wish i were a child again. please also excuse me for no post on topics i blog about. I am hoping my mind to be free and relaxed in the coming few days. After that i have few interesting post lined up for you. Till then, be joyful. stay happy and if you have any suggestions regarding this, i would be happy if you leave them for me in your comments. post graduation means a lot to me. so i do not want to go wrong with this decision. pabloKeeping the words by confucius in mind, I will take my time to decide and will keep on rolling. 🙂 My parents want me to go for surgery and although i could score well in my U.g finals, I don’t think surgery is my thing. I have fainted twice in my clinicals. I like medicine but the scope is blurred. That’s all for now. oh and here you go with this song i was listening to, wish i could really turn back time!

Thank you.

Loads of love 🙂

49 Comments Add yours

  1. Decision making will always be a part of your life. It can’t be avoided, and to avoid it will cause greater problems. At least when one makes a decision they had complete control over the outcome. Sometimes we make the wrong one. And that’s okay. Lesson learned, right? It makes us stronger, better and wise.
    I can tell you this. My parents wanted me to pursue a career that I didn’t want. But being they were helping me to pay for college I saw it as the only choice. Actually I thought I didn’t have a choice. Now obviously when I was 16 I thought I knew everything and they knew nothing. But one day I woke up and realize they were smart. Later on, after college I found I was very unhappy with my career. It was chosen for me. So I went back to university and followed what my heart had said all along. What I am suggesting is to follow what you are passionate about. What makes you happy. No one else can follow your dreams except you. Nobody else can make you happy but yourself. And later on, if you decide you want to pursue another career, just do it. Education is something that can never be taken away. What’s most important is to do what makes you happy.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Arohii says:

      woah, thank you so much for your words of advice. I appreciate it very much. 🙂
      I get it, I agree with what you are suggesting.True that education will only be a gain, there is nothing to lose. Thanks again. I will consider your wise advice. 🙂
      Good day/night wade
      xx

      Liked by 3 people

  2. First, you look amazing in that photo. I don’t want to suggest anyhting about school. You need to think of what makes you happy and follow your heart. I hope your day gets better. You are one of the sweetest persons here in WordPress, and I feel so lucky to know you. Be well my friend. Post something when you are ready. Your friends will be waiting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Your sweetness and humbleness amazes me. Thank you so much for your kind words my friend. I feel lucky as well to know you and have a friend like you. Take care. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  3. theonlysup says:

    I wish to know what interests u ??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      I like to learn about diseases, diagnosis and treatment plan of such diseases would be interesting i guess so i find medicine interesting.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. theonlysup says:

        Nice aRohi . may be u will have to chose what specific kind of disease u would like to focus on and provide treatment . but as a human being u r doing wonderful job.

        Liked by 2 people

  4. theonlysup says:

    Now u know what is ur field of interest , what ur passion is. Choose the course which helps u live ur dream. Of course if want to make an earning and choose whatever u r not interested in then probably u will still earn but I know people who did this and still regret and not getting the feeling of fulfilment.
    Now tell me is it tough forbu to make decision now ?,u want to rely on others or have a good road map with u that u can rely on ?? Talk to the people yeah. But ask enough questions to itself about ur love for the subject.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you for your good advice. I appreciate it very much. I will consider it before taking a decision. Yes asking questions help indeed.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. theonlysup says:

        Thanks for having patience and reading my views and accepting gracefully too

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        My pleasure.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Sakthi says:

    Whatever be the situation, the decision has to be made. Either you should accept your decision or you should go with your one. Work hard to get what you like or you will be forced to like with what you get 🙂 Vacation would help you to decide better 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you for your good advice Sakthi. 🙂 vacation? um, i was thinking about it too. A mini vacation would be nice.

      Like

      1. Sakthi says:

        Yes…Take vacation, rest well and come back with clear mind to go ahead with your goal 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        Thank you so much 🙂

        Like

  6. adhandmade says:

    I believe that you will take right decision .. 🙂
    good luck..good day.. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Ah! Thank you. This certainly gives me a boost. Good day/night/eve to you too. Loves xx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. melpradalie says:

    Good luck with this decision, you’re right it’s the post graduation is really important so you have to think about it. My advice would be that if you don’t feel like surgery is your thing, then don’t do it because it will be the job you’ll doing for a huge part of your life. There are plenty of other medical specialities which are really interesting like pediatrics, etc. Do what makes you happy 🙂
    Good luck dear xx ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Hey Mel,
      Yes i agree completely about the job thing, being happy would let me enjoy my work and i am considering that for sure before taking a decision. Thank you so much for your good advice.
      Loves, xx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Miss Kymmie says:

    Hey Arohiii….
    Am so sorry with what your dealing with… and speaking of a post grad its something intense… all i can say is follow ur heart and let your passion drive you… its easier to face the challenges with this two… i hope you make a good decision and get your head back in the game…. ps: Dont forget to pray! All the Best Baby doll ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Hey Kymmie,
      Follow my heart, yes!! That’s what i am gonna do, I always pray. 🙂 Thank you so much for your good advice and wishes, this really helped. Loves, xx ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Nitin says:

    jot down on a paper what are your interests.. do a bit of swot analysis.. you will find the answer 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Yes, i will consider that. Thank you so much Nitin for your good advice. Good night 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  10. nogynyan says:

    Hi Arohii, I can understand your feeling, I took one year before to understand what I wanted to do after graduation. I wish you good luck on your decision, I’m sure you will do the right choice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Hey dear sara
      Thank you so much beautiful, i needed best wishes. 🙂 I took one year too, now it is decision making time. I hope everything goes well. Take care, loves xx ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. nogynyan says:

        Thank you Arohii, take care as weel ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Neena says:

    It is really good that you have decided to your post grads. First, congratulations on that! 🙂 Second, yes decision making is tough and esp when your whole career depends on it, we tend to get scared. But darling, the tough part I believe was on deciding what to do next, which you have already figured out. Now think of your interest and just go for it. You will surely come out with flying colors. Just have the self-confidence and you shall rock it! 🙂 Good luck! 🙂 Do let us know of what you have decided when you have 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much Neena. Yes, you are right, i am kind of scared as well. Neena you are right. Thanks again for your good advice. It boosted my spirit up. 🙂 yes, after confirmation and all the paper work, i would let you guys be updated about it soon. Take care. ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Go with what you find yourself gravitate towards, because if you go away from it, you will always find yourself drifting back in the direction of that attraction no matter the cost/barrier

    Good luck,
    -IV

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      yes, so true. Thank you so much for the good advice. I will consider it while taking a decision. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wonderful wonderful – although going one way away from the direction that may be determined ideal… We can always learn valuable things whichever way we walk – thus nothing is ever a true loss

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        yeah, both ways i would be moving forward only. Right said. Thank you, i appreciate it very much. I guess, yearning to be correct and dreading failure is natural. Although i agree with you i would wish to be correct with my decision. Thanks again. would take note of that also.

        Liked by 1 person

  13. GrittyChamp says:

    Do what you’ll enjoy doing, in my opinion. If you love your work then you’ll be happy to work harder.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you for your good advice. yes you are right about it. I will consider that. 🙂

      Like

  14. Alok Singhal says:

    Yes, take your time and do what makes you happy! Pros and Cons mapping for various options does help!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      yay, thank you for your support and good advice. I am sorting and weighing things out and have ranked subjects i love so that when i get the options, i am clear about my choice.

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Thehungryballer says:

    Arohii, you look beautiful in the pic.
    Secondly, I wanna say, I’m myself taking a time out and figuring things and what I’m understanding bit by bit each day, is that our loved ones think only for our betterment BUT so do we (for ourselves) do too
    To put it simply – cheer up, relax and head on whichever way you want …just make sure that you muster up enough courage to restart whenever you fail !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much 🙂 yes i saw your blog post. Thanks for your good advice, I am kind of much more clear than before. yay.

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Ankit says:

    Very easily I can say, choose your interest. Sometimes I find it hard to notice what my interest is, because its everywhere. 😀
    Take some time off, there will always be a road to walk and believe it all ends well.
    Surgery isn’t bad, oh! I just got a 2 Ampere current flown through my body. 😀
    Wish you the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      I can relate, I am interested in so many things, always have been indecisive. Lol surgery isn’t bad, surgery is difficult.Thank you for your good advice. 🙂 Good day

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Hi! I completely understand you! 1st of all I think everyone is bombed and forced to take decisions too early. For example? someone who is 18/19 years old and has to make good decision about what they want to do for the rest of their lives. Even if you are talking about post grad, my point here is that any bad decision makes a good story or teaches you a lesson. You just have to be realistic, take advice from your family, as they are the ones who will love you unconditionally, but also go for what you enjoy doing. Life is full of opportunities and if you don’t succed the first time or you didn’t make the right choice you can always do something else and something else, etc. Until you find what is truly there for you.
    Try to remain realistic, think about the money and what you enjoy doing at the same time and never give up on your beliefs and priciples.
    Good luck and I hope you’ll post about what you decided!

    Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Ioana, I am smiling right now and I completely agree with you. Thank you so much for your suggestion, I will consider it for sure and what I noted right now is to be realistic. Yes this is what I should pay attention to the most. And again, i agree with you on taking a chance. Happy weekend. Thanks again. I am really happy to hear from you and this really helped. 🙂 ❤ xx

      Like

  18. Tony Burgess says:

    Stress is a part of life and you have to deal with it throughout life. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger so I have heard.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      yep agreed. Haha. Have a nice day Tony and thank you. 🙂

      Like

  19. Aquileana says:

    I saw that you attached a song by Twenty one pilots before I even knew them from the movie Suicide Squad. This is the quite well known song I am making refrence to: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UprcpdwuwCg Sending much love, dear Arohhi! ❤ Aquileana 🙂

    Like

    1. Arohii says:

      Heathens, yep! LOve it!!! Twenty one Pilots are cool. I also love Kehlani- Gangsta https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LAYgZEMMWxo. Thank you so much my dear. Have a wonderful day. Lots of Loves xx 🙂 ❤

      Like

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

