Bread Upma Recipe

Good Morning beautiful People

I am posting two posts today, this recipe, Bread upma goes out to all the lovely people who are clueless about the morning breakfast. You need 10 mins, white bread and veggies to make yourself a quick bread upma. 🙂 Hope you try it and like it.

Here you go,

Bread upma.jpg

Ingredients:

  1. Bread (any, white or brown)- 5 to 6 pieces
  2. salt to taste
  3. 1 carrot, finely chopped
  4. capsicum, finely chopped- 1/2
  5. onions, finely chopped- 1
  6. coriander leaves for garnishing (optional)
  7. Oil
  8. peanuts or cashew nuts- 1 tablespoon
  9. Green chilli- 2
  10. Turmeric powder- a pinch

Instructions :

Heat oil in pan. Fry groundnuts (peanuts) till they are golden. Add chopped onions and when translucent, add green chili & rest of the veggies. Add salt to taste and a pinch of turmeric powder to it. You can also add tomatoes and other vegetables or soya granules.

Once the vegetables are well cooked, break the bread into pieces and add it to the vegetables. Mix it well. Cook for another 1 to  2 minutes. Garnish with coriander leaves. serve hot.

 

Bon Appetit.

Thank you.

37 Comments Add yours

  1. girisubiramanium says:

    looking good frnd..do you know idly upma receipe?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      um, i am guessing, is it made the same way, breaking idli into pieces and adding to the vegetables? or are you talking about the one one made with the semolina one? Thank you 🙂

      Like

      1. girisubiramanium says:

        no arohii ..example we prepare dinner for idly suppose some qty is excess next day our mom take that idly do like semolina and add what ever u say and prepareupma it cll idly upma..so we dont waste ..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        That is a great idea, no I have never made upma that way, my mom makes semolina one. I tried this bread one. Would certainly try the idly one, thanks for sharing. 🙂

        Like

      3. girisubiramanium says:

        its k frnd..try it

        Liked by 1 person

      4. girisubiramanium says:

        this s one of favourite food n my state not n hotel onl h0me made frnd hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      5. girisubiramanium says:

        Happy Womens Day arohii

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Arohii says:

        thank you thank you 🙂

        Like

      7. girisubiramanium says:

        i dont have ur mail id so only i am convey my wishes to ur comments ..enjoy this day be happy to born a women..

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Arohii says:

        oh, my email is zhwadevivre@gmail.com. It is mentioned here in my about section. Thank you, thats so nice of you.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. mopana says:

    Looks delicious, Arohii 🙂
    I know you will say that I’m a bad girl, but I don’t eat breakfast. It became a habit for me, years ago
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      ohk, no i would not call you a bad girl but it is not healthy to skip breakfast and you already know it. I suggest, have something, at least maybe this bread upma, you might like it 😉 or bread toast or anything you like eating before starting your day . Take care dear monica. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mopana says:

        I wish I could, but it’s already a habit. When I’m in vacation I have a lot of days when I eat in the morning
        Take care, too, my dear Arohii

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        Hmm then if you are habituated, i guess then it is ok. On vacations i eat a lot too. 🙂

        Like

  3. Nitin says:

    This is life savior for me. 😀 Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      😀 you are most welcome, Nitin. happy to be of some help.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Srivi says:

    I love Bread Upma and looking at the pics I am craving for one right now!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      oh, cool. Glad you liked srivi, thank you for stopping by 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Neena says:

    Bread Upma is my all time fav breakfast 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Great!! Nice to know Neena. Thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Neena says:

        Same here 🙂 Joined here just a month ago and it feels so good discovering such amazing writers 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        wish you all the very best with blogging. Happy blogging. same here and today i met one more incredible writer, You. Take care.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Neena says:

        Thank you Arohii, you are very sweet 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Arohii says:

        so are you Neena, thanks 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. I live bread upma and your recipe looks so inviting – easy and yet delicious…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much 🙂 Glad you liked it, chitra. xx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. when i check out your blog, i get hungry. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      aw! Hope you made something quick and ate 🙂 Thanks a lot for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hehehe. i eat simple and cheap. i couldn’t show on my blog the plain fare I nourish myself with. people wouldn’t “like” it ever. hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        what we eat,wear and do makes us what we are, makes us unique and sharing that in my opinion is beautiful. In blogging, raw and real is what attracts me the most. People from around the world talking and sharing things from their lives!woah I love it, it just makes it fun to watch and wonderful as well. when I see japanese food and etiquettes or fashion for e.g am always amazed and we don’t really get to see that on t.v or documentaries either. Thats just my opinion. 🙂 um, thank you for stopping by. I appreciate it very much. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  8. arv! says:

    This is one of my favorites…great to find it here!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Ah! is it? yep it is an easy recipe to make, thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

