The Award Post

The award post is back because i want to thank people who remember me while nominating. I really am grateful for that. Awards are a good way to discover new blogs and get discovered. Also a good way to show your appreciation to the blogs you really like. Learning that, i would hate to be the one to break the chain.  This is how we can support each other and to me, it is a big honor to be remembered.

blogger-recognition

I was nominated by Uldis, here on feb 1 for Blogger Recognition Award. Thank you Uldis.

Uldis has a blog with Cause. I say so because his posts are always inspiring. And he deserved this award in true sense. You have to visit him. Click here to know more about him- ULDISBLOG

The Blogger Recognition Award probably was founded by Eve Estells. This award was created with such a great intentions to make a connection between bloggers to help each other.
Also she set a few requirements (numbered rules below) to receive this award.

Rules for this award :

Rule 1: Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
Rule 2: Provide a link to the award creator.
Rule 3: Attach the award to your post.
Rule 4: Nominate fifteen other bloggers, excluding yourself and the person who nominated you.
Rule 5: Write a brief story of how you started your blog.
Rule 6: A piece or two of advice to new bloggers.
Rule 7: Comment on the blogs you have named here to let them know you have nominated them.

How I started my blog…

One fine day, I just grabbed my laptop and decided to just post what i loved doing. The inspiration came from real life experiences, realization of the fact that i was truly happy when i enjoyed the little pleasures of life, as it was, embracing my blessings and being grateful for it. 🙂 Blogging tbh was not planned, it just happened. I love it although. I live what i blog, style,music, food or anything you see here. My expectations were little but i was rewarded more than i actually deserved and so I am kind of really thankful to the blogosphere. That is why i keep saying, this place is full of good people and as Uldis says, spread Love.

Tips for new bloggers:

I will keep it short. Two words to stick to no matter what-

Love : Love yourself and love others.. Love is the core of all good things in the world. when i say love yourself, i mean love what you do and if you don’t, quit. In the whole process of blogging, do not lose yourself.

Authentic: Be original. Be genuine. well if you are simply copying ideas, then why blog? if you know what i mean. so wouldn’t it be great if you write what you like and show what you are all about than copy someone.

Also, respect other’s work. I have said this earlier. I like posts of bloggers who like my post, follow whoever follows me, because that is how it should be. That is how it is in real world. Process of give and take makes a balanced world. When a bird eats a fruit from a tree, it returns the favor by dropping seeds wherever it goes thus giving birth to a new tree.

My nominees are-

  1. Aromas and flavors
  2. Nogynyan
  3. wade Lancaster
  4. Charles french words reading and writing
  5. Working look
  6. A world of beauty blog
  7. Fonz and cancer
  8. Middle Me
  9. A few Handpicked things in Life
  10. Stand by Mel
  11. The inspiration shot
  12. Cami Nim
  13. Rationalising the universe
  14. Handmade seven Herkes
  15. Flawed fab happy

I skipped nominating few of my friends who do not take part in award posts.

~   ~   ~  ~  ~   ~   ~ ~   ~   ~  ~  ~   ~   ~  ~   ~   ~  ~  ~   ~   ~  ~   ~   ~  ~  ~   ~   ~

On february 2, I was nominated by Lesley for Sunshine Award, here. I really am thankful to her for this nomination.

Lesley blogs,Working look is a style blog with some great style tips which every stylista will benefit from and her impeccable posts on capsule wardrobe are a must check, please Visit her Click.

About Sunshine Award : 

The Sunshine Award is a chance to spread love through the blogosphere by honouring other bloggers who’s work inspires us in some way. The idea is to thank the person who nominated you, answer your nominator’s questions, check out the other nominees and create your own questions for those you choose to nominate. 

So now that you know what the rules are, let’s have a look at questions, Lesley has for the nominees.

  1. If you could only wear one type of outfit for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  2. Name one outfit you would love to wear but don’t because it doesn’t fit your lifestyle?
  3. How are your fashion choices influenced by our growing awareness of the environmental/humanitarian price of clothing?

Interesting questions, isn’t it? Here goes my answers.

Answer 1: If I could only wear one type of outfit for the rest of my life, it would be my current love, Joggers and a crop tee, matched with trainers and a satchel bag. 🙂

Answer 2: Shorts. Although i do wear them but usually when there are girls around, on vacation or paired with leggings.

Answer 3 : This is an interesting question. Honestly may be high time for me to keep that in mind while buying clothes. I have been unaware of the possible damages clothing manufacturers were causing to the environment, so far. Thanks for bringing my attention towards it. Possibly I will start to consider it and try to wear what is called Eco-fashion.

And my nominees are :

Nogynyan

Glamorize your mind

With all my affection

Stand by Mel

Glitterful Thoughts

 

And your questions are 🙂 

  1. Who are your style inspirations?
  2. One fashion item you would like to erase from the history of fashion?
  3. Describe yourself with a movie name? 🙂

Lesley, Thanks again for this beautiful nomination and your questions.

~   ~   ~  ~  ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~  ~  ~   ~   ~    ~   ~   ~  ~  ~   ~   ~  ~   ~   ~  ~  ~   ~   ~

The next Award is a special award since it is started by one of a very wise and learned blogger who is a teacher by profession. Am really honored to have been nominated for this award. It is a wonderful gift so Thank you bunches, Charles.

This award is Blogger appreciation Award. check it here.

BAA

Charles encourages reading. You must visit his blog to read quotations and great thoughts. His posts are very informational. Click to go to Charles blog.

Now about this award….

It was started by Charles himself.

The Rules of the Award:

The rules are simple.

(1) Thank the blogger who nominated you, link back to their site.

(2) Write a paragraph of something positive about yourself.

(3) Nominate and notify as many bloggers as you wish.

(4) Use the award image.

Hmm so something Positive about myself :

I love myself. I give my happiness a priority and try to make people around me comfortable and happy. when i commit mistake, i apologise immediately. Am not selfish and I believe in living simple. I strive for world peace and want to see a world with no boundaries. I dream of a beautiful world with more flora and fauna and all of us living in harmony.

um, I appreciate all my followers and their work, although the ones am mentioning here are the ones am grateful to. I love them and love their work.

I know I have missed many, sorry.Thanks Charles again for nominating me and this wonderful award.

~ ~ ~~  ~~~~~~ ~~~~ ~~~ ~~~~   ~~~~~ ~~~~    ~~~ ~~~~~~ ~~ ~~~ ~~~~~~~~~

I was also nominated by Dr. Amit for bunch of awards. I am thrilled. Your post wizard of blog awards is a wonderful post. Loved to know so many facts about you. you are a humble and talented poet and nice to meet you.

Thank you Doctor for considering me for bunch of awards from core of my heart. 🙂

Please check Dr. Amit’s blog at Doc2poet, Click here

~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~

Three days ago, I was nominated by Mel from Stand by Mel for liebster award.

Mel is a wonderful blogger who blogs about fashion, style and everything in between. Please check her blog out, Click.

Well we all know Liebster awards, this is my second nomination. Thank you very much dear Mel. so sweet of you to nominate me. I am happy to answer your questions.

1- Who do you admire the most ? 
Answer- My Parents.
2- Which book would you be able to read again and again without being tired of it? Answer-Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.
3- Same question with movies: Which movie would you be able to watch again and again without being tired of it?
Answer: The Help
4- Which country or city do you dream to discover?
Answer : I would like to discover Neverland.
5- What can make you happy in 5 seconds?
Answer: Flowers
6- If you were an animal, which one would you be?
Answer : Koala
7- If you were a superhero, which one would you be?
Answer: Superwoman 😉
8- What is your favourite season?
Answer : Spring
9- What song moves you the most?
Answer : There are many. you raise me up by westlife may be.
10- How would you describe your perfect place to live?
Answer : A wooden house amidst nature, built on a lake side or beach with garden and trees all around.
11- Last question, what would you do if you win a £1,000,000/€1,000,000/$1,000,000?
Answer : Will think about it when i win, will definitely shop although.  😉

My nominations are :

  1. Miss Kymmie
  2. Makaitah
  3. News video 31
  4. My universe
  5. The aviation site
  6. Vesnasvezna
  7. South Indian Makeup
  8. Carol Campos
  9. Hoopilicious
  10. Giri dharan
  11. Fashion Trends and tips

Rules for the Award- 

– Thank and say a few words about the blogger who tagged your blog;
– Say 11 facts about yourself;
– Answer 11 questions asked by the person who nominated your blog;
– Nominate 11 blogs;
– Inform the selected blogs;
– Your turn to ask in turn 11 questions to the bloggers you nominated.

Your questions are 🙂

  1. Define your blog in three words?
  2. what is your sun sign/zodiac sign?
  3. Favourite person in the world?
  4. why blog?
  5. Moment you cherish the most?
  6. Your wardrobe staple for this month?
  7. one characteristic that appeals to you the most in a person?
  8. If you get to meet one celebrity, who would it be?
  9. what is on your mind right now?
  10. App you cannot do without?
  11. Tell your Fave in each: Food, T.v show, movie?

Lastly, I am sorry to say but this is my last award post. I respect your nominations, I love it in fact but I won’t be posting any award post now onwards. Thanks again for everything, it means a world to me, it gets me smiling very wide so please do me a favor, be joyful always .

Thank you for stopping by.

As always Loads of loves,

Arohii

42 comments

  1. I’ll bet this post took quite a bit of time. Congratulations on being recognized for your talent and contributions to the blogging world. I never know what to expect when my email shows a new post from you. I usually just smile and try to guess the content.
    Keep writing and keep enjoying life. It becomes our choice to be happy or miserable. I choose for myself and my fellow bloggers (if they choose to accept) HAPPINESS! Until….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you very much.. The award posts are very tiring for me..
    But I hope , I’ll do as soon as possible ..
    Because it comes from you and you are friendly..
    good day, good luck..
    With love.. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. yep, it did 🙂 Thank you so much 🙂 I am your fellow blogger and yep, i choose to accept happiness, your blog & articles is all about living healthy and how can a healthy person be unhappy. Thank you for your contributions to the blogging world and world Doctor. 🙂 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.