Me in blogging, Then and now

Me, then and now!! wondering what is with the title, right? hmm, yesterday I completed my 200th post on Joie de vivre. post-milestone-200-2x- 19th jan, 2016.pngIn making these 200 posts, I went through different phases, had different experiences, learned lot, discovered lot and most Importantly met amazing people, made friends and smiled a whole lot! Thank you each one of you for being the part of this incredible little journey. Me then and now is therefore a little post about how I felt, what was on my mind on the very first day of my blogging. 🙂

Ok, Guys  first day- 14th of september, I really don’t know what was going on in my mind, I just picked up a name of the blog based on words I live by. First thing I did was make categories and second thing I did was Post an outfit of the day post which I enjoyed doing.

20150130soon I was making Posts following the categories each day bringing to you outfit of the day. At the end of the post I would share the song I would be listening to.

Then came my first follower, a big smile on my face, I always follow back people who follow me so I did follow Lets get fisico.

One like then, I would smile wide. One like now, I still smile wide. Haha

One follow then brightened my day and it is pretty much the same now.

Only comment and I would feel encouraged.

First like and follow overjoyed me only because I thought to myself, at least I could reach one person, honestly, that was a big thing for me.

Then, I had no friends. Now I have my lovely friends whose names are on my fingertips and whose posts are always on my radar.

First few days, I was puzzled, made lot of mistakes in writing a post, revised at least once. Now i revise occasionally.

what has not changed still is –

The excitement.cucciola_designs_sweet_love39sh.png

The urge to share.

The desire to explore.

The fun of writing posts.

Each like, follow and comment still brightens my day. etc. etc

well, That is all. 

Thank you for stopping by !! 💐 💐 💐

Loads of love,

signature_mg4ts6evxrh8xtoc0u

 

58 Comments Add yours

  1. Joseph says:

    Congratulations! Keep going

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

      Like

  2. mopana says:

    Congratulations, my dear Arohii! I am glad you’re here. I am glad I met you. I am glad we chat almost everyday. Keep up the good work and make me smile with your smile 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      I am glad for all the same reasons dear, happy to have met a sweet person like you, to have a friend like you. Thank you so much for being there.It is great to see your posts and chat as well. Also there are many things I learned about Romania after meeting you. so Thank you 🌹🌹 xx

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Congratulations Arohi on your new achievement. You write really well. Keep going, keep writing. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much Sumit 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations love…way to go

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      thank you dear 🙂

      Like

  5. imvalta.com says:

    Hadir…hallo Arohii…saya dari indonesia yang nggak tahu bahasa inggris…tolong terjemahkan di google translate ya….😁😁😁😁

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Hello, no problem. Thank you for stopping by.Good day 🙂
      Hello, Tidak masalah , terima kasih untuk mampir . Baik day.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. synergynow66 says:

    Fresh…. keep on keeping on

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. 200 blog entries is a big deal. Congrats on your accomplishment!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. jncthedc says:

    Congratulations on committing yourself to this noble venture. People really enjoy you site and really care about you as well. Our blogging community is a wonderfully supportive environment. I enjoyed reading about your journey from the beginning. I look forward to reading the next 200 posts!
    Stay healthy and happy.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you bunches 🙂 🙂 so very sweet of you.I enjoy reading your posts as well, always. You stay happy and blessed too. Take care!!!! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  9. Congratulations. Please keep posting. It is a joy to read your words of sunshine. Also, you have such a lovely smile.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Today must be my lucky day, sweet words from my lovely friend. smiling! Thank you so much.Take care 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  10. Sipcyp|Blog says:

    That’s great. I had the same experience in my former site, the exitment was so great that I was moved to write and share to my friends on my social pages but since I have got a new hosted site I don’t see that again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Okay, I hope you see the excitement again soon. Thank you for stopping by. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sipcyp|Blog says:

        Thanks too for your encouragement.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Arohii says:

        you are welcome

        Like

  11. Congratulations on your 200th post. About naming the blog, I have some history. :p

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Arohii says:

      oh great,would love to know that someday through your posts. Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Someday for sure. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  12. Sakthi says:

    Nice to hear 🙂 Congrats!!! Hoping for more post from you 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      sure thing.. Thank you Sakthi 🙂

      Like

      1. Sakthi says:

        Good 🙂 Treat to all bloggers on 500th post 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Arohii says:

        yep, I was thinking the same 🙂

        Like

      3. Sakthi says:

        oh good 🙂 Expecting more post everyday to reach your goal soon and our happiness with treat 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  13. It’s awesome journey. Congratulations

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Hemangini says:

    That is such a lovely introduction!! You sound so sweet and your words are even sweeter!! I hope this made you smile and I meant all that I said… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you for your sweet comments, yep it made me smile wide, thank you again. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Rangelz says:

    Oh Arohii this is such a happy post. Congratulations on your milestone 🙂 You have beautifully laid your journey and I wish you get many more followers and likes and write forever 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      wow, Thank you so much for your lovely and Kind wishes. 🙂 I wish the same for you… All credit for this beautiful Journey goes to my friends and fellow bloggers like you who make my day special everyday. Thanks again, Lovess, xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  16. GrittyChamp says:

    200 all original posts? Wow! And it has not even been long. That’s amazing. Congratulations Arohii. Have had the pleasure to read most of your posts and I agree with the gradual improvement. Keep them posts coming!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much 🙂 Happy to have readers like you.

      Like

  17. Arohii! You did it! I’m happy for you, lovely! You are on the track to great things!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so very much Anthony 🙂 🙂 wish you great things and success in your endeavour as well!! Take care.

      Liked by 1 person

  18. bloggeray says:

    Congratulations on completing 200 posts. Go girl!

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Kally says:

    Thank you for following me and I love how creative you are and the wonderful posts. I’ll be back to read more of it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thanks to you as well for following me dear kally, you have an awesome and incredible blog. Lovely to meet you 🙂 ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  20. Leyla says:

    Congrats AROHII 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thanks Lovely Leyla ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

      Like

  21. Thanks for popping over to see me and giving my blog the most likes ever…. Awesome thank you…. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      You are welcome, thank you for following me and liking my posts as well. Glad to be part of your blogging journey and wish you success over your fight with Cancer. Best wishes. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s so sweet thank you x

        Liked by 1 person

  22. Arohii, Thank you so much for reading my post, liking and following me back. I appreciate it. You’ve wonderful writings and great tips.
    And congratulations on 200 and over posts. Keep writing. I am looking to read more of your works.
    Happy blogging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Pleasure, Aishwariya. Thank you bunches for your kind words and everything. Happy blogging 🙂 ~xx

      Liked by 1 person

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

