Three Awards,one post, Big Thanks!

Posted on Updated on

The title says it all, Big thanks to the lovely fellow bloggers for nominating me for these three awards. Thank you for thinking of me and for finding Joie de Vivre eligible.

One post for three awards because I have very less energy for three different posts for now so please forgive me.

No. 1 Sisterhood of the world Bloggers Award

Sisterhood Award

Nominated by : Aricouture ~ She blogs about fashion. Her about me sections says “I do fashion hauls, style sets, ootds, as well my favorite fashion quotes of the month.
I hope to inspire and help many women and girls that may be in a fashion rut, have nothing to wear, or simply just want new ideas for their wardrobe.” so give her a visit and see what she is up to.. ❤

Rules for this Award :

  1. Display the Award’s Logo on your blog.
  2. Thank the blogger who nominated you, and mention them in a link that easily links them back to their own site.
  3. Answer ten questions asked by the blogger who nominated you
  4. Nominate five other bloggers and inform them about the nomination.
  5. Ask them ten questions of your choice.

Answers to the Ten questions for me:

Q: Tell us a bit about yourself and your upbringing?

Ans: Hmm, I am a girl who is in love with life as it is. I adore simplicity and I love fashion,books,music,food etc. I am a dentist and aspire to be a successful one in future.I was born in India to a hindu family and i guess I was a bit pampered as a kid.

Q: What inspired you to start your own blog?

Ans: The joy of everyday life and the urge to share it with the world.

Q: How did you come up with your blogs name?

Ans: Joie de vivre means Joy of life so it was an easy Pick.

Q: What’s your biggest challenge with blogging?

Ans : I don’t know,blogging was more for a pleasure and If i start feeling bored and challenging, I would rather quit. I want my Joie de vivre to bloom and turn into a beautiful garden where I and others can come and be joyful.

Q: Who’s your biggest style inspiration?

Ans: Marilyn Monroe and Audrey Hepburn.

Q: If you could team up with one blogger and do a collaboration, who would it be?

Ans: It would be my dear lovely friend, Monica.

Q: What’s more captivating in a blog post, a beautiful picture, or powerful words?

Ans: I guess, Both.

Q: Do you have any hobbies or activities you like doing?

Ans: Yeah many… I like reading books, making style sets on polyvore, listening to music, cooking etc etc.

Q: Do you still see yourself blogging in five years?

Ans: yep, I would love to. I want to be able to share all my future experiences and my style evolution to my food experiments with you all guys in future too. Also, If I stop blogging, i will start missing friends I made here.

Q: What is the most thing you’re grateful for?

Ans: I am grateful for the family I have and also for this life.

Whoa! Done!! Those were lovely questions Aricouture. Thank you!

My nominees :

Aromas and flavors from my Kitchen

Flawed fab happy

Adhandmade

Glamorize your mind

Got me wrapped up

My 10 questions :

  1. what do you like the most about blogging?
  2. If you were to choose between Haute couture and prêt-à-porter, which one would it be?
  3. Who is your favourite style Icon?
  4. what is on the top of your wishlist this month?
  5. You are going on a vacation, say you could pack only 5 items, what would you pack?
  6. what is your favourite ice cream flavor, cake flavor, juice and soft drink?
  7. Describe your blog in just three words?
  8. what are your motto in life?
  9. Tell us your personal style?
  10. Your style staples for summer,2016 ?

That is all for now. Good luck 🙂

No. 2 One Lovely blog Award

One lovely beauty blog

Nominated by : Flawedfabhappy ~ she blogs about beauty products and posts reviews. she says “This blog is my personal space for connecting to other people with similar interests. I write about anything and everything that fascinates me at the given moment.The primary aim of Flawedfabhappy is to accept that we all are flawed yet fabulous in our ways, and to be happy about it.I will share beauty and other product reviews from my own personal experience, recipes that I enjoy, and all the little things that I do in my home to make it a little more pretty.” Check her blog out for more. Her reviews are great and most importantly honest.<3

Rules for this Award:

Each nominee must thank the person who nominated them (including a link to their blog). They must list the rules and post the blog award badge in the post.

They must add 7 facts about themselves.

They must nominate 15 other bloggers and notify them that they have been nominated.

& so

The 7 facts about me:

  1. My zodiac sign is Aries.
  2. I am also interested in british history and Astronomy.
  3. I love movies, my all time favourite movies are – All about eve, vertigo, The help, Young Victoria, Gone with the wind, Gifted Hands, sound of music, Savior, Mayrig, Mean girls, The notebook, The book thief,and many more.
  4. I am a bit short tempered but I melt down soon.
  5. My favourite flavor in cake is blueberry.In ice cream i like Raspberry and 1 scoop vanilla with it.I like my cake chilled. I am a fan of Frappe and I love coca cola in soft drinks.My favourite juice would be of guava and pomegranate.
  6. I used to love reading goosebumps a lot when was a kid.
  7. I want to travel the world once I earn enough for the trip.

My nominees:

No. 3- Liebster Award 

LiebsterAward

Nominated by : Adhandmade~~ The blog by Adhandmade is about fashion,style, sewing, etc. About me says “I’m in love with handmade, handicrafts .. Especially sewing and knitting .. Also fashion and styling” Visit Adhandmade for more.

Rules for The liebster Award:

1.You add Liebster Award emblem to your article and write blog’s name who tag to you.. Give  link that blog.

2. Answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.

3. You list 11 facts about yourself.

4. Link back to 11 blogs who awarded you.

5. Create a new list of questions for blogs who awarded you.

My questions were :

Q: How did you decide on the title of your blog?

A: It was pretty simple, I was to blog about the simple pleasures and joy of life so the name striked me.

Q: Who manage your blog? (together a team or yourself )

A: I manage my blog alone.

Q: What is your job?

A: I am a dentist.

Q: What is your favourite style of clothing?

A: Anything that looks good on me, mostly I love baggy pants and jeans with a top.

Q: What does your prefer for clothing? (Have a dress made or confection?)

A: I prefer Ready to wear, I opt for custom made dress only when I am getting myself an ethnic wear for some special occasion.

Q: What is your  favorite season?

A: I love summer.

Q: What are  important 3 things in your life?

A: Three important things in my life are : Family, Love and Knowledge (I mean I want to keep learning and never stop)

Q: Buy the book or e-reader?

A: Honestly, I buy books.

Q:  Movie or theater?

A: Movie.

Q: What is your favorite color?

A: Lilac and sea green.

Q: What are foreign languages that you know?

A: Um, I don’t know any foreign language. But i keep trying to learn new languages esp. spanish and french.

11 FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. My zodiac sign is Aries, I keep an interest in zodiac signs and horoscope.
  2. I am also interested in british history and Astronomy.
  3. I love movies, my all time favourite movies are – All about eve, vertigo, The help, Young Victoria, Gone with the wind, Gifted Hands, sound of music, Savior, Mayrig, Mean girls, The notebook, The book thief,and many more.
  4. I am a bit short tempered but I melt down soon.
  5. My favourite flavor in cake is blueberry.In ice cream i like Raspberry and 1 scoop vanilla with it.I like my cake chilled. I am a fan of Frappe and I love coca cola in soft drinks.My favourite juice would be of guava and pomegranate.
  6. I used to love reading goosebumps a lot when was a kid.
  7. I want to travel the world once I earn enough for the trip.
  8. I love Edm, pop and jazz in music.
  9. My favourite genre in movies are history, romantic comedy and horror.
  10. I love beach.
  11. I cannot live without tea. I get headache if I don’t have tea.

My nominees :

11 nominations are open for all my readers whoever is willing to do this, please go ahead. Thank you, if you choose to accept this nominations in advance. My questions for you are:

  1. what do you like the most about blogging?
  2. If you were to choose between Haute couture and prêt-à-porter, which one would it be?
  3. Who is your favourite style Icon?
  4. what is on the top of your wishlist this month?
  5. You are going on a vacation, say you could pack only 5 items, what would you pack?
  6. what is your favourite ice cream flavor, cake flavor, juice and soft drink?
  7. Describe your blog in just three words?
  8. what are your motto in life?
  9. Tell us your personal style?
  10. Your style staples for summer,2016 ?
  11. your dream destination?

Thank you all for nominating, reading, stopping by and participating (in advance).

xoxo

Arohii

 

17 thoughts on “Three Awards,one post, Big Thanks!

    Karmughil Vannan said:
    January 16, 2016 at 2:58 pm

    Awesome! Congratulations Arohi for the awards!! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Arohii responded:
    January 16, 2016 at 3:04 pm

    Thanks, you meant Nominations, right? 🙂 why dont you do liebster awards? I mean only if you want to ツ

    Liked by 1 person

    Karmughil Vannan said:
    January 16, 2016 at 3:24 pm

    Ohhhh yes. Time is quite hectic for me now a days. Will definitely do when time permits. Thanks for the direction given. Appreciate it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    adhandmade said:
    January 16, 2016 at 9:02 pm

    Thank you very much.. I think that my energy will end because of award posts.. 🙂 🙂 I hope that I will soon find time..I congratulate you..

    Liked by 1 person

    Arohii responded:
    January 16, 2016 at 9:35 pm

    My pleasure, right said, 🙂 These award posts are weird! congratulations to you too.. I guess it was my final post for awards, now I will concentrate more on other posts. 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.