Say TEA !! Therapeutic herbal tea recipe.

Big Hello and a shout out to all my friends who were there for me when I was down. Now that I am sound and healthy, I want to thank you with a big smile which was brought to me by your lovely comments and wishes.

wanted to be back as soon as possible so here I am and I brought something with me. A traditional remedy for sore throat,cold and cough which surprisingly relieved my throat the moment i had it.

Anyways if you are from north India, you might be knowing what Kadha is. For others and I know there are many in others, Kadha is a type of herbal tea made with ginger, pepper, cardamom, basil leaves etc. Guys it is good, it might sound weird but I like it and it really worked. I was also given fenugreek leaves fritters with it. They taste bitter, I hate them but mom said that only bitterness will shoo away bitterness and since my mouth was bitter since few days, I agreed to have them in hope that they will taste good.

IMAG5964.jpg

Here is the recipe for Kadha

IMAG5962.jpg

Ingredients:

Tea leaves- 1/2 tsp.

Fresh Basil leaves-2

Pepper crushed- A pinch

Bay leaf- 1

Clove crushed- 2

Ginger crushed- 1/2 tsp.

Cardamom- 1

Sugar or honey

Water

Instructions:

  • Heat water and add all ingredients. Allow it to boil for 10 minutes. strain and pour it into a cup, hot.

What other Tea can you have?

  1. PEPPERMINT TEA- Increases digestion, soothes stomach.
  2. CHAMOMILE TEA- Reduces sleeplessness and anxiety.
  3. LEMON TEA- your source for vit. c. controls blood sugar level.
  4. LAVENDER TEA- Antidepressant, analgesic and antiseptic.
  5. LEMONGRASS TEA-anti-inflammatory etc.
  6. CARDAMOM TEA- Digestive aid.
  7. GINGER TEA
  8. ROSEHIP TEA-beauty benefits, good source of flavonoids, antioxidants etc.

For more on tea visit The health site.

Health benefits of Kadha-

Increases Digestion.

Reduces Mucus during cold and cough. Improves respiratory function.

Reduces Nausea.

Protects stomach wall from acid reactions.

Removes Toxic matter from our body.

Hmm, hoping that you will brew yourself a cup of Kadha next time you have sore throat. That is all for now.

Take care.

Thanks again for your love, support and lovely wishes.

Loads of loves,

Arohi, xoxo ❤

33 comments

  1. Thank you for sharing the healthful benefits of the different teas. These have proven more effective than many synthetic drugs. It is always beneficial to first “feed” the body with nutrients. If this does not increase the immune response to overcome an internal imbalance, ayurvedic and homeopathic remedies can be introduced. If additional treatment is required pharmaceuticals offer an additional option. Starting with the most conservative approach in non lethal conditions is typically the safest and best option. Glad to see you back to yourself. Stay healthy and happy.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.