Healthy Pita Pockets Recipe

on

Hi guys

How are you doing? I am here with Pita pockets recipe, which can be good for snacks and breakfast. what are Pita Pockets? Pita bread is Arabic bread made out of wheat flour using yeast for fermentation. while Pita pockets are the bread which has been cut into two halves and filled with fillings which may vary according to your choice and usually contains beans,meat or veg fillings.

How is your new year going so far? Mine one is acting weird. I am feeling low, 2016 turned out to be not so good for me.Last two days went all gloomy because of the nightmares I had, seriously, what is wrong with my brain. watched movie, Inside out to lighten the mood and then finally thought why not cook something in the eve just to get my mind away from the craps.

May be this year would be crucial for my career and life, may be not but the stress got me well and probably that is the only reason why I had nightmares.

Ah! I know you came to see how to make these Pita Pockets, well sorry, lets put all this aside and start talking about my love, food!

so I present to you Pita Pockets made in evening with help of mom and it was so heavy that I skipped my dinner.

Recipe

Pita Pockets

Pita pockets

Ingredients:

For filling-

  1. Cabbage finely cut- 1/2 cup
  2. soya granules- 1 tablespoon
  3. Beans finely cut- 1 tablespoon
  4. carrots finely cut- 1/2 tablespoon
  5. capsicum cut- 1/2 tablespoon
  6. Kidney beans boiled- 1 tablespoon
  7. onion chopped- 1
  8. chili chopped- 1
  9. Pepper powder- 1/2 tsp.
  10. soya sauce- a little
  11. salt to taste
  12. Oil to fry

For Pita bread:

  1. wheat Flour- 1 cup
  2. yeast or baking powder
  3. salt(optional) I didn’t add.

Preparation: Add yeast or baking powder to the flour and make dough of wheat flour. Keep it aside for half an hour. you can keep it overnight or for longer duration for better result,if you wish.

Instructions:

  • Heat oil in pan,fry onions and rest of the ingredients for fillers on medium to low heat till they are cooked. Add salt to taste and pepper powder. Keep it aside once done.
  • Now heat Tawa or frying pan. Take a small portion of dough, make it round and flatten the dough into a 1 to 2 cm thick circle.
  • Bake both sides for few minutes till it rises.
  • once done, cut it into half, fill your fillers and serve it hot.

Pita Pocket.jpg

Bon Appetit ❤

Thanks

22 Comments Add yours

  1. Nitin says:

    This looks very yummy 🙂 Excellent looking dis 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. arohii says:

      Thank you Nitin 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like healthy recipe!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. skd says:

    Lovely healthy recipe Arohi. Forget the nightmares,they occur mostly as a result of stress,latenights,spicy food or just watching or hearing something which leave an impression on our minds. May you and your loved ones have a wonderful,healthy and happy year ahead. Keep smiling-Ana

    Liked by 2 people

    1. arohii says:

      Thank you so much dear Ana. yes you are right about the nightmares, thanks a lot for your warm wishes, wish you the same, always. Best regards and loads of love ❤xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. GrittyChamp says:

    A look at them and they seem to be a healthy snack. I could also try the boiled version of this. Oh and I can attest to the fact that stress and weird dreams are linked. I hope this year goes great for you. And I didn’t even say it, Happy New Years!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      Happy new year to you too, wish you the same. Thank you 🙂

      Like

  5. JV says:

    Yum looking dish! Take care of your stress Arohi, probably use the FE Tranquil Sleep 🙂
    My Recent Post: Rouge Dior Baume 660 Coquette Review

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      hehe, only if I bought it, good idea btw 😀 Thanks

      Like

      1. JV says:

        My pleasure 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. nogynyan says:

    I’m so sorry for your nightmares, I wish you can have sweet dreams
    Anyway that recipe looks so yummy 🙂
    Big hug

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Arohii says:

      Thank you so much, sweetie, so sweet of you. Glad you liked the recipe 🙂 xo 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  7. mopana says:

    Looking good, healthy and tasty. You’re good, Arohii!
    I have nightmares, too. I hope we both will have sweet dreams soon 🙂 I am tired of this nightmares.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Thanks Monica. 🙂 wish you sweet dreams dear. It was stress, I am fine now, yesterday I dreamed funny. I saw myself at my college with my cousins, having fun. lol.wish you beautiful dreams for always. Loves, xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mopana says:

        Thank you, Arohii! I’m still fighting with them. Not all the time, but quite often.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        My wishes will reach to you soon, you just wait and watch :* My pleasure, dear!! Take care. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. mopana says:

        You, too, Arohii 🙂 Wait and watch

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Arohii says:

        😀 okay sweetheart!

        Liked by 1 person

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

