Veg Mozzarella cheese Arancini with twist

Ah! Hi guys,

I present to you a dish I was talking about in my last post. Been a while I posted any recipe and I am glad I could make Veg Mozzarella cheese Arancini with Twist.

Wondering what is the Twist? Hehe, it is the veg twist I gave it. Arancini is usually made in chicken stock.

one more change that i had to do was the rice, i used basmati rice instead of Arborio rice which is used in Arancini, yeah It was an alternative approach since I did not have Arborio rice .

what other alternatives can you use? Here you go-

Alternatives of Arborio rice. image source: Buzzle

 

About Arancini: Arancini are stuffed rice balls, coated with breadcrumbs, which are fried. They are usually filled with ragù, mozzarella, and peas.(wiki)

This is how I made it :

RECIPE

 

Veg Mozzarella cheese Arancini with twist

Arancini with twist.jpg

Ingredients:

Butter- 2 tsp.

oil

Finely chopped onion-1

Chili finely chopped-1

Red chili powder- 1 tsp.

Pepper Powder- ½ tsp

Arborio rice or any alternatives-  ½ cup

Vegetable stock- 2 to 3 cup

Salt to taste

Saffron- a pinch

Fresh Mozzarella cheese- 2 cubes

Breadcrumbs- 1 cup

Instructions:

  • In a pan, heat butter with a 1 tsp of oil and fry onions. Now add rice once onions are light brown and cook for a minute.
  • Add the stock, pepper powder, red chili powder, green chili, saffron, salt to taste and allow the rice to be cooked until they are soft. Drain the remaining water if any.
  • Allow it to cool by spreading it on a tray. Then, add  ½ cup breadcrumbs to it and mix it well.
  • Take a cube of Mozzarella cheese and cut it into small square pieces (2 cm each) .
  • Make balls of rice and press the cheese in between, properly covering it all around with the rice ball.
  • Make the balls carefully, you can use water to wet hands .
  • Use the left breadcrumbs to coat the balls all over with it.
  • Keep it aside. Heat oil in frying pan and then fry each arancini in enough oil. Oil should be hot enough and should cover half of the arancini. Be quick and fry carefully so that they do not break.
  • Now, take them out and serve them hot with sauce or dip of your choice.

OPTIONAL : you can mince vegetables, fry them and add to the rice before making balls, be sure they are minced and mixed well.

Note: Extra care should be taken while frying arancini. Also Arancini balls can be wrapped in plastic wrappers and stored in fridge before frying them.  J you can also add parmesan cheese, I have not added them. This recipe was inspired from the recipe of Arancini available on internet . (source:pinterest)

This was my first attempt and I think honestly it needs improvement. Hmm, I used vegetables minced, you can do that but it makes it bit risky for the binding thing and requires you to be extra careful while frying.

Btw, it tasted good. 🙂 Do give it a try and I will certainly share my next improved Arancini. Loves and loads of it ❤ ,

signature_mg4ts6evxrh8xtoc0u

 

28 Comments Add yours

    1. arohii says:

      Thanks so much dear 🙂 ❤

      Like

  1. Who will win a free cover design for their story? Cast your vote! – http://wp.me/p40YBG-kr

    Would you please vote for my story?

    Like

    1. arohii says:

      for some reason, your comment was in spam folder, sorry for replying late, sure I am voting right away.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much!:-)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. arohii says:

        60.09% congrats, you are welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. skd says:

    They look so crunchy,yummy gooey and heart warmingly delicious. I am waiting for one of them to roll off my screen Arohi 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      I hope they do roll right into your mouthツ you always have the sweetest things to say, smiling, happy you liked. Loves, take care xo ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. skd says:

        Thank you dear and take care too
        Virtual hugs
        Ana

        Liked by 1 person

      2. arohii says:

        My pleasure dear Ana xx 🙂

        Like

    1. arohii says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I already die for chessy balls and this recipe is more of its advanced version.That veg twist is cheery on the cake…Wish you add more of pictures for us to salivate…:)

    https://50shadesofvanity.wordpress.com/2016/01/03/fill-and-highlight-your-brows-like-a-pro-video/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      Thank you. Perhaps only if they differed from this picture, would have posted them for sure, I was unsure if it was good idea to post similar pictures. while cooking for the first time, i skipped clicking pics of the steps. Anyways, thanks, glad you could stop by. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ti Yazar says:

    They look delicious 🙂 👌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      Thank you 🙂 ღ

      Liked by 1 person

  5. DhansuSeries says:

    Yummy Recipe.What can i say “I M Lvng IT”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      hehe, that is so sweet of you to say, thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. mopana says:

    Looks so tasty, Arohii 🙂 Probably is the best meal now. Because I eat a lot of meat these days (even if I eat a little, as a sparrow, as my father used to say). Kisses to you my dear friend ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      hehe.. Glad you liked Monica, loads of loves to you!! take care :*

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Delicious!!! Would make a try in future 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      Thank you…sure, do try 🙂

      Like

  8. Aquileana says:

    Hello there dear Arohii!… definitely a great recipe… Love all cheese related things!. Looks yummy!. I´ll have to try it one of the these days, soon!. I am printing it 😀 Hope your new year is off to a great start! ❤ Best to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Arohii says:

      Wow…let me tell you it means world to me that you liked the recipe and you are going to try it dear friend. Thank you so much, have a beautiful day 💐

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aquileana says:

        I am looking forward to it! 🙂 Much love and happy weekend to you, dear Arohii! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Arohii says:

        To you too dear, have a wonderful Sunday, xx 😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

