Spring Rolls recipe

Spring rolls are chinese dish. It tastes just like any other roll. Stuffing can very much depend on you, If you like meat you can replace veg with meat. I stuffed it with mixture of vegetables and noodles. It makes a good snacks for evening.

spring roll.jpg

 

RECIPE

Ingredients :

For filling

  1. 1/2 chopped cabbage
  2. 1 carrot chopped
  3. Green chili- chopped
  4. 1 onion chopped
  5. Noodles boiled- 1/2 cup
  6. soya sauce-1/2 tsp
  7. Tomato sauce- 1 tsp
  8. Red chili powder (optional)
  9. Oil- 1 tablespoon
  10. salt

For Roll-

  1. Refined Flour- 1 cup
  2. Oil
  3. cornflour-1/2 cup
  4. salt

Instructions :

  • In a pan, heat oil and Fry the vegetables and noodles. Add sauces, salt when the vegetables are well cooked.
  • Keep it aside.
  • Make batter of cornflour and refined flour. Add salt to taste.
  • Take a pan, grease the surface well with oil and pour 2 tablespoon of batter to make pancakes.cook it on both sides.
  • Now take each pancake and put the filling at one end. Fold it bringing the end of the pancake towards the centre and seal so that the filling is sealed inside.
  • Fold both sides so that they meet in centre. It should make a rectangle.
  • Now roll the entire pancake into a roll.
  • Fry the rolls in oil till golden brown. cut it into two pieces and serve it hot with tomato sauce. You can garnish it with cabbage and tomatoes like above.

You might have noticed the tomato in middle that i used for decorating. well I have used a small lighted candle inside the tomato. I took a tomato and cut the upper portion but did not remove it and kept it attached. Took out the tomato contents and then placed a lighted candle in the bottom.

BON APPETIT

26 Comments Add yours

  1. mopana says:

    Hey! I ate spring rolls at a chinese restaurant with my father 🙂 They are good

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      yep,just a cup of coffee or tea to accompany spring rolls in eve is great! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nitin says:

    it looks so appealing 🙂 … I wish I knew cooking this good :/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      Thank you Nitin tbh, I am still learning to cook, hehe! You know writing, it is perfect and I wish I could write like you 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        if this is still learning then I can’t imagine how badly your posts wud make people salivate in future 😛 .. keep sharing 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. arohii says:

        I hope so, 😀 Sure I will try my best. Thanks again. so sweet of you!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Nitin says:

        thanks .. and keep it up.. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You does new menu every week

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      I try too, will try 🙂

      Like

      1. Send me some 😀I would be glad

        Liked by 1 person

      2. arohii says:

        Oh you mean the food, If it was possible i would have sent it to all my friends to taste and tell 😀

        Like

      3. 😀 I know you can make it possible 👮🏻 so plz rather than you cook and eat let’s all eat

        Like

      4. arohii says:

        hehe, sure! 😀 😀

        Like

      5. Let’s see I’m coming 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      6. arohii says:

        sure, come over anytime. 🙂

        Like

      7. Maybe my words can come but not sure about where should I exactly

        Liked by 1 person

      8. arohii says:

        Hehe, Next time I share something I would tag you here, Virtually sharing the food with you. Hope you do not mind.

        Like

      9. 👍🏿next time virtual food is fine but not next year

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Ok soon we can expect you as best writer 😀all the best 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      11. arohii says:

        hehe, I wish I could write, 🙂 thank you!! and good night. Take care.

        Like

      12. Thank you too !!! Tight sleep 😀God bless😀👍🏿

        Like

      13. arohii says:

        welcome and you too stay blessed always 🙂

        Like

      14. With your wish 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      15. Excuse accepted once

        Liked by 1 person

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

