American music Awards,2015

My fingers reached the corner of my eyes to stop tears from coming down.It was the performance by Celine Dion at the AMAs 2015, who paid Tribute to Paris singing Edith Piaf’s Hymne a l’Amour after a heart touching speech by Jared Leto that brought tears to my eyes.

ENTIRE WORLD MATTERS, PEACE IS POSSIBLE, AMEN!

If you missed Celine Dion’s performance, here it is (YouTube link)

You should check it. AMAs 2015 on whole was very entertaining.Host Jennifer Lopez who opened the show singing and then dancing to the dance medley of all the nominated songs, bedazzled. It just was worth watching lying on the comfortable couch,wrapped in a cozy blanket from the comfort of my little room which I am very grateful for and enjoying the performances one by one by all my favorite artists which included performances by Ariana Grande, Taylor swift,The weekend,Bieber, Demi Lovato, Gwen Stefani, carrie underwood, Meghan trainor, selena Gomez, Charlie puth and more .

Surprised by sudden smooch between Meghan trainor and Charlie Puth and left speechless by incredible performances I found myself left emotional with the Celine Dion’s performance which was the best moment of the AMAs according to me. What I hated about AMAs?Nothing. I liked it compared to controversial VMAs.There was also a performance by Alanis Morissette who performed with Demi Lovato, a duet of one of my favorite song- you oughta know.

Best performance according to me was of Celine Dion and Worst was- um, Perfect by one direction and selena Gomez’s same old love. It was bit cold.

Coming to red carpets, here are some celebrities who looked hawt on the red carpet-

Kendall and Kylie jenner
Gigi Hadid

 

selena Gomez

 

Jennifer Lopez
Carrie Underwood

Crazy Red carpet looks-

Olivia Holt however ditched flashy gowns and dressed for a cool summer style in a sarong skirt and crop top, me likes!!

who was best dressed celeb at the AMAs according to you?

Although I like Gwen Stefani style, today, I was disappointed seeing her red carpet look at the AMAs.

Ending this post with words by a parisian man whose wife died in Paris attack which was brought up by Leto in his speech at the AMAs- “I will not give you the gift of hating you”

Take care and Pray for Peace, Terrorism knows no boundaries, United, we can defeat Evil. And Good always wins.

Loves,

Arohi

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mopana says:

    I’m with you, Arohii 🙂 Beautiful post

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arohii says:

      thank you for support,Monica, xo

      Liked by 1 person

Hey Arohi (Let me know what you think)

